Tutorial on Fabric flowers

Hi!

Today I would like to show you how to easily make your own fabric flowers. You can do them in many different variations and colours. I chose to do mine plain white so that I can colour them later if I want.
1 2
The only things you need are some fabric, a round circle, a glue gun and a center piece.
I started by folding the fabric in half and then I cut strips along the entire length. How long a piece you need depends on how big a flower you want to do. The easiest way is to try it out.
3
Then you put some glue around the circle and begin attaching the fabric around the circle’s edge.
4
Once you have done a lap proceed only on the next. Then proceed inwards until you are satisfied.
5
 
Glue on some embellishment in the middle of the flower. I have used some metal flowers and a flat back pearl. Now your flower is ready to be used. If you want you can easily colour the flower with different kinds of mists.
6
I also made a flower where I continued with fabric strips all the way to the middle.
7
Good luck making your own flowers!
Kommentera

